Week 10- Art Activity- The Wedge

UnknownScreen Shot 2017-04-09 at 10.08.28 PM

Here I included a before and after of the USU wedge and my idea behind it. The solution? Take out the wedge completely. Why? Because this wedge causes so much traffic build up taking it out completely will cause less of a traffic jam in this area. It will also cause students to take the extra step and walk a little further around the wedge, to get a little bit of extra excercise in for the day! I made this decision because sometimes when I’m late for class I end up becoming even later because I actually take the time to wait to pass through the wedge rather than just walking around it which would probably be alot faster. So this helped me to conclude that a year from now the students probably won’t even care that the wedge was taking out. They will still be able to walk through the USU without the wedge. I feel like it’s just something a little extra that causes students to want to use it because its there and seems more efficient, like a teaser. Lose the wedge, gain more time and efficiency is what I think will do more good for the future students at CSULB.

Leave a Reply

